Angebote zu "Friendship" (116 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Intimacy and Friendship on Facebook
41,39 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Erscheinungsdatum: 19.04.2013, Medium: Taschenbuch, Einband: Kartoniert / Broschiert, Titel: Intimacy and Friendship on Facebook, Auflage: 2013, Autor: Lambert, A., Verlag: SPRINGER NATURE // Palgrave Macmillan UK, Sprache: Englisch, Schlagworte: Family // Parenting // Childbirth // COMPUTERS // Social Aspects // General // FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS // Friendship // SOCIAL SCIENCE // Popular Culture // Ethische und soziale Fragen der IT // Ratgeber: Familie und Partnerschaft, Rubrik: Soziologie, Seiten: 201, Herkunft: GROSSBRITANNIEN (GB), Gewicht: 272 gr, Verkäufer: averdo

Anbieter: averdo
Stand: 02.07.2020
Zum Angebot
I Killed My BFF
2,99 € *
zzgl. 1,49 € Versand

Keep your friends close and your frenemies closer still... I Killed My BFF gives new meaning to the word frenemy and proves just how thin the line can be between love and hate. In this new series of crime specials, we'll explore true stories so shocking they have to be seen to be believed. From the woman who sabotaged her best friend's parachute to win the affections of a man, to the woman who permanently ended a friendship over a twenty dollar dispute, to the man who plotted his friend's murder over a Facebook war of words. These stories reveal that the most intense and cherished friendships are often the ones that lead to the most tragic and unexpected crimes of passion.

Anbieter: Zavvi
Stand: 02.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Buch - The Trouble With Love
11,10 € *
zzgl. 3,95 € Versand

The Trouble With Love is the sparkling second novel in Beth Ciotta's delicious Cupcake Lovers series, in which Rocky revisits a past romance... which has dramatic repercussions.Deliciously romantic and impossible to resist: the second novel in the Cupcake Lovers series. The Cupcake Lovers - a feel-good series of love, friendship and cake from author Beth Ciotta, follows a group of friends in beautiful Vermont and vibrant New York, as they navigate the romances and dramas that make up their lives. Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Cressida McLaughlin.'The perfect blend of heart-warming love and endearing characters. Another terrific tale in the Cupcake Lovers series that will have readers craving cupcakes...and wanting more books in this terrific series' - Romance Reviews TodayRocky Monroe's bad luck is legendary. So it stands to reason that during a quick trip to New York on Cupcake Lovers' business, she winds up in the arms of the one man she never wants to see again. Delicious Jayce Bello has always been Rocky's biggest mistake, and she's not going to let history repeat itself - even if she can't stop dreaming about him...When Jayce Belloleft Sugar Creek over ten years ago, it was the right thing to do - for him and for his best friend's sister. But after another passionate night with gorgeous, reckless Rocky he knows he can no longer live without her. Now he just needs to prove to Rocky that theirs is a recipe for love...BONUS CONTENT: Make your own cupcakes with the Cupcake Lovers' recipes!Curl up with a cupcake and indulge in the rest of the deliciously romantic Cupcake Lovers series: Fool For Love, The Trouble With Love, Some Kind of Wonderful and In The Mood For Love. What readers are saying about The Trouble With Love: 'Best read in a long time''For fans of chick-lit and cupcakes. A light-hearted, easy to read, fun book with characters you can relate to''Five stars'Ciotta writes fun, sexy reads with a good dose of realism. Hot romance, a little suspense and a whole lot of charm make this a fast read Ciotta writes fun, sexy reads with a good dose of realism - and this is no exception. Hot romance, a little suspense and a whole lot of charm make this a fast read - and perfect for relaxing with a cup of tea Romantic TimesCiotta, BethBeth Ciotta is an award-winning author who specialises in romantic comedy with a twist. Her work includes contemporary, historical, and paranormal romantic fiction. As Beth says, "I can't think of anything more fulfilling than writing stories where everyone (except the villain, of course) gets a happy ending!"Beth lives in New Jersey with her husband, two zany dogs and a crazy cat. A retired professional performer, Beth now pours her artistic passion into her writing. To learn more about her colorful life, visit her website at www.bethciotta.com, follow her on Twitter @BethCiotta and find her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/BethCiottaBooks.

Anbieter: yomonda
Stand: 02.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Winter Untold: Summer Unplugged, Book 3 , Hörbu...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When Jace accepts a job that has him traveling all over the country, Bayleigh wonders how their relationship can survive on random text messages and intermittent phone calls. Frustrated by his popularity on Facebook and jealous of all the parties he's attending, she finds comfort and friendship in Chase, the guy who just moved in next door. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Cheryl Texiera. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/022974/bk_acx0_022974_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 02.07.2020
Zum Angebot
The Good Husband Of Zebra Drive
11,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The one where Mma Ramotswe's husband plays detective At the No.1 Ladies' Detective Agency there are many new cases for Precious Ramotswe to attend to, including thefts at Teenie Magama's printing works and the grave matter of three suspicious deaths at the hospital. But her attention is distracted by domestic problems, for the engagement of Mma Makutsi to Phuti Radiphuti is threatening their friendship. And unknown to them both, the good husband of Zebra Drive, Mr J. L. B. Matekoni, has been tempted into some detective work of his own, with disastrous results. 'Delicious, light-hearted' The Lady 'Charming' Guardian Discover the world of Alexander McCall Smith and his other books at alexandermccallsmith.co.uk [Facebook logo]

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 02.07.2020
Zum Angebot
The Good Husband Of Zebra Drive
11,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The one where Mma Ramotswe's husband plays detective At the No.1 Ladies' Detective Agency there are many new cases for Precious Ramotswe to attend to, including thefts at Teenie Magama's printing works and the grave matter of three suspicious deaths at the hospital. But her attention is distracted by domestic problems, for the engagement of Mma Makutsi to Phuti Radiphuti is threatening their friendship. And unknown to them both, the good husband of Zebra Drive, Mr J. L. B. Matekoni, has been tempted into some detective work of his own, with disastrous results. 'Delicious, light-hearted' The Lady 'Charming' Guardian Discover the world of Alexander McCall Smith and his other books at alexandermccallsmith.co.uk [Facebook logo]

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 02.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Breaking the Rules , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 49min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Mo hates her new school and her new town. She has no friends and home life is awful. So when a nice-looking guy friends her on Facebook, she’s happy to accept. Darko’s messages keep her going while life just gets worse. Then he invites her to meet him. And Mo decides to take a risk.... A powerful tale of teenage unhappiness, reckless behaviour and real friendship, for today’s cyber-literate teens. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Lucy Rayner. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/009521/bk_adbl_009521_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 02.07.2020
Zum Angebot
The Friendship Cure: Reconnecting in the Modern...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The compelling, fresh, and thought-provoking exploration of friendship - what it is, how to keep it, and why we need it more than ever beforeOur best friends, Twitter followers, gal-pals, bromances, Facebook friends, and long distance buddies define us in ways we rarely openly acknowledge. But as a society, we are simultaneously terrified of being alone and already desperately lonely. We move through life in packs and friendship circles and yet, in the most interconnected age, we are stuck in the greatest loneliness epidemic of our time. It's killing us, making us miserable and causing a public health crisis. Increasingly, we don’t just die alone; we die because we are alone. What if meaningful friendships are the solution?Journalist Kate Leaver believes that friendship is the essential cure for the modern malaise of solitude, ill health, and anxiety and that, if we only treated camaraderie as a social priority, it could affect everything from our physical health and emotional well being. Her much-anticipated manifesto, The Friendship Cure, looks at what friendship means, how it can survive, why we need it, and what we can do to get the most from it. Why do some friendships last a lifetime, while others are only temporary? How do you “break up” with a toxic friend? How do you make friends as an adult? Can men and women really be platonic? What are the curative qualities of friendship, and how we can deploy friendship to actually live longer, better lives?From behavioral scientists to besties, Kate draws upon the extraordinary research from academics, scientists, and psychotherapists, and stories from friends of friends, strangers from the Internet, and her “squad” to get to the bottom of these and other facets of friendship. For fans of Susan Cain’s Quiet and Elizabeth Gilbert’s Big Magic, The Friendship Cure is a fascinating blend of accessible “smart thinking,” investigative journalism, pop culture, and me 1. Language: English. Narrator: Candice Moll. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/brll/011430/bk_brll_011430_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 02.07.2020
Zum Angebot
Sunshine and Ocean Waves , Hörbuch, Digital, 1,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Sunshine and Ocean Waves is a collection of short stories Justin Murphy has adapted from poems he wrote for friends on Facebook. One story is "The Rainstorm" where a man pursues a reluctant singer to showcase her talents in a Paris café. Another involving the dragon who faced off against King Arthur telling his side of the conflict before resurfacing as a womanizer in Swinging 60s London. Other stories include an old cowboy dying just as a young astronaut takes flight, a chess match that turns violent. A couple of tales at the beach about tragedy and the loss of friendship and more. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Ellery Truesdell. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/066549/bk_acx0_066549_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 02.07.2020
Zum Angebot