Angebote zu "Chasing" (30 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Facebook Blues
29,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Facebook Blues ab 29.99 EURO Comedy Romance about chasing the past

Anbieter: ebook.de
Stand: 26.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Zero
14,11 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Welcome to FreemeeThey can give you confidence, power, fame and all the friends in the world.But what will they take in return?For fans of BLACK MIRROR and Dave Eggers' THE CIRCLEWhen a teenager is shot dead after chasing a criminal in the street, investigating journalist Cynthia Bonsant is led to the popular social media platform Freemee, a competitor to Facebook whose lifestyle app claims to give you everything you need to succeed in life.But there is someone who warns against its evils: Zero, the world's most-wanted activist, known for exposing the toxic truths behind social media giants and their pursuit of total control.As Cynthia gets closer to unravelling the evil mastermind behind the Freemee site, she herself becomes a target. But in this world of hidden cameras, data glasses and intelligent smart phones there is nowhere to hide . . .

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 26.10.2020
Zum Angebot
ISBN Labradorable Buch Hardcover Englisch 64 Se...
10,84 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Dilly, Bumble, and Barnaby are three of the luckiest dogs in the world. They live on a farm in the outstandingly beautiful Peak District area of Derbyshire, in the north of England, where they are photographed in all sorts of adorable poses by their owner, Villager Jim. Whether they are snoozing on the sofa, digging up plants, or chasing hens around the garden, their irresistible charm means all is soon forgiven. Their exploits are followed by 50,000 people on Facebook, and in the monthly Derbyshire Magazine. They also appear on a calendar and a range of greetings cards. The dogs and their owner have even been seen on BBC's Countryfile, with Villager Jim eschewing his anonymity for the day. But despite all the attention, they are still happiest sitting on their master's bench in the sunshine. Upstaging all the other residents of the farm-human and animal-these three gorgeous labradors will find their way into your heart.

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 26.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Off The Leash: The Secret Life of Dogs
19,90 CHF *
zzgl. 3,50 CHF Versand

With a hugely popular following on Facebook, Off The Leash has developed a regular daily following of more than half a million dog lovers from around the world. In Off the Leash: The Secret Life of Dogs the best of Rupert Fawcett's brilliantly observed, touchingly true cartoons come together in book form for the first time. Featuring the secret thoughts and conversations of dogs of every size, shape and breed, this gorgeous book is a celebration of our favourite belly-scratching, tail-chasing, bed-stealing canine friends.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 26.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Zero
24,90 CHF *
zzgl. 3,50 CHF Versand

A GUARDIAN THRILLER OF THE MONTH '[Exposes] the dark underbelly of social media giants' societal control via the manipulation of data. Elsberg is nothing if not prescient; this is all pre-Cambridge Analytica.' Barry Forshaw, Guardian ************************ The gripping bestselling global thriller for fans of Dave Eggers' THE CIRCLE and Channel Four's BLACK MIRROR. ************************ Welcome to the Freemee lifestyle app: They can give you confidence, power, fame and all the friends in the world. But what will they take in return? When a teenager is shot dead after chasing a criminal in the street, investigating journalist Cynthia Bonsant is led to the popular social media platform Freemee, a competitor to Facebook whose lifestyle app claims to give you everything you need to succeed in life. But there is someone who warns against its evils: Zero, the world's most-wanted activist, known for exposing the toxic truths behind social media giants and their pursuit of total control. As Cynthia gets closer to unravelling the evil mastermind behind the Freemee site, she herself becomes a target. But in this world of hidden cameras, data glasses and hyper-smart phones there is nowhere to hide . . .

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 26.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Wells, T: Chasing Youth Culture and Getting it ...
43,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Understand and market to the newest wave of millennials Whether you're a business professional trying to decode the $43 billion youth market, a marketer looking for a message that connects, or an entrepreneur trying to develop youth-oriented products, Chasing Youth Culture and Getting It Right gives you an unparalleled field guide to the newest wave of millennials and their mindsets. Inside this unique book, you'll meet four major tribes-the Wired Techie, The Conformist But Somewhat Paradoxical Preppy, The Always-Mellow Alternative, and The Cutting-Edge Independent-and understand their key traits, likes and dislikes, and what kind of adult they will likely become. * Includes many examples of companies, brands, and organizations who chased the youth demographic and got it right, or who failed to nail their audience * Understand such concepts as Warholism, Tweenabees, Hand-me-ups, Massclusivity, The Facebook Effect, and Instantity * Author has won many honors and much media recognition as a young entrepreneur and youth marketer to watch Want to understand the next generation? Get Chasing Youth Culture and Getting It Right and discover how to reach this fascinating and elusive demographic.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 26.10.2020
Zum Angebot
My Dog: The Paradox
5,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This eponymous comic became an instant hit when it went live on The Oatmeal.com and was liked on Facebook by 700,000 fans. Now fans will have a keepsake book of this comic to give and to keep. In My Dog: The Paradox, Inman discusses the canine penchant for rolling in horse droppings, chasing large animals four times their size, and acting recklessly enthusiastic through the entirety of their impulsive, lovable lives. Hilarious and heartfelt, My Dog: The Paradox eloquently illustrates the complicated relationship between man and dog. We will never know why dogs fear hair dryers, or being baited into staring contests with cats, but as Inman explains, perhaps we love dogs so much 'because their lives aren't lengthy, logical, or deliberate, but an explosive paradox composed of fur, teeth, and enthusiasm.'

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 26.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Zero
7,50 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A GUARDIAN THRILLER OF THE MONTH '[Exposes] the dark underbelly of social media giants' societal control via the manipulation of data. Elsberg is nothing if not prescient; this is all pre-Cambridge Analytica.' Barry Forshaw, Guardian ************************ The gripping bestselling global thriller for fans of Dave Eggers' THE CIRCLE and Channel Four's BLACK MIRROR. ************************ Welcome to the Freemee lifestyle app: They can give you confidence, power, fame and all the friends in the world. But what will they take in return? When a teenager is shot dead after chasing a criminal in the street, investigating journalist Cynthia Bonsant is led to the popular social media platform Freemee, a competitor to Facebook whose lifestyle app claims to give you everything you need to succeed in life. But there is someone who warns against its evils: Zero, the world's most-wanted activist, known for exposing the toxic truths behind social media giants and their pursuit of total control. As Cynthia gets closer to unravelling the evil mastermind behind the Freemee site, she herself becomes a target. But in this world of hidden cameras, data glasses and hyper-smart phones there is nowhere to hide . . .

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 26.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Chasing Youth Culture and Getting it Right
18,00 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Understand and market to the newest wave of millennials Whether you're a business professional trying to decode the $43 billion youth market, a marketer looking for a message that connects, or an entrepreneur trying to develop youth-oriented products, Chasing Youth Culture and Getting It Right gives you an unparalleled field guide to the newest wave of millennials and their mindsets. Inside this unique book, you'll meet four major tribes?the Wired Techie, The Conformist But Somewhat Paradoxical Preppy, The Always-Mellow Alternative, and The Cutting-Edge Independent?and understand their key traits, likes and dislikes, and what kind of adult they will likely become. Includes many examples of companies, brands, and organizations who chased the youth demographic and got it right, or who failed to nail their audience Understand such concepts as Warholism, Tweenabees, Hand-me-ups, Massclusivity, The Facebook Effect, and Instantity Author has won many honors and much media recognition as a young entrepreneur and youth marketer to watch Want to understand the next generation? Get Chasing Youth Culture and Getting It Right and discover how to reach this fascinating and elusive demographic.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 26.10.2020
Zum Angebot